Blog

  • Home
<i class="fa fa-expand"></i>

The rise of teleworking and hybrid work is pushing Microsoft to find solutions to meet new uses. Microsoft has announced a new Microsoft Office application called "Microsoft Loop". The application is a redesigned version of the Microsoft Fluid collaborative technology, and is designed with a particular focus on remote working.

App for teleworking

This new app aims to help workers collaborate better on their projects, while at a distance. The Redmond firm also announced the modernisation of several aspects of Office in order to meet the new uses of its users.

With Loop, Microsoft will allow its users to work, consult and edit documents in real time. Some services will be integrated into Microsoft Teams, to improve collaborative work between teams. A way, perhaps, to justify the price increase announced for Office 2021 from next year. According to Microsoft "with Loop, the goal is to revolutionise the document creation process".

Improving collaboration

The Redmond firm believes that "Loop will provide a modern alternative to collaborative work as we know it". It states that "with Loop, our users will be able to share elements of their work in Teams conversations. They will be able to quickly discuss their projects created in Loop by initiating voice or video calls in Teams".

An application in 3 parts

The application is divided into three parts: the productivity units, or "Loop Components", a space with lists, tables, annotations, tasks to be carried out... A feature compatible with OneNote, Outlook and Teams. The "Loop Pages", a flexible space in which to organise data, links or files to facilitate teamwork. The "Loop Workspace", a space where you can follow the whole project and the contributions of each collaborator.

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

<i class="fa fa-angle-up"></i>

Blog

  • Home

La montée en puissance du télétravail et du travail hybride pousse Microsoft à trouver des solutions pour répondre aux nouveaux usages. Microsoft annonce une nouvelle application Microsoft Office appelée “Microsoft Loop”. L’application est une version remaniée de la technologie collaborative Microsoft Fluid, et elle est conçue avec un accent particulier sur le travail à distance.

App pour le télétravail

Cette nouvelle app a pour objectif d’aider les travailleurs à mieux collaborer sur leurs projets, tout en étant à distance. La firme de Redmond a également annoncé la modernisation de plusieurs aspects d’Office afin de répondre aux nouveaux usages de ses utilisateurs.

Ave Loop, Microsoft va permettre à ses utilisateurs de travailler, consulter et d’éditer des documents en temps réel. Certains services seront intégrés à Microsoft Teams, pour améliorer le travail collaboratif entre les équipes. Un moyen, peut-être, de justifier l’augmentation des prix annoncée pour Office 2021 dès l’année prochaine. Selon Microsoft « avec Loop, l’objectif est de révolutionner le processus de création des documents ».

Améliorer la collaboration

La firme de Redmond estime que « Loop va offrir une alternative moderne au travail collaboratif comme nous le connaissions ». Il précise que « avec Loop, nos utilisateurs pourront partager des éléments de leurs travaux dans des conversations Teams. Ils pourront ainsi discuter rapidement sur leurs projets créés dans Loop en lançant des appels vocaux ou vidéo dans Teams ».

Une application en 3 parties

L’application se décompose en trois parties : les unités de productivité, ou les « Loop Components », un espace avec des listes, des tableaux, des annotations, des tâches à effectuer… Une fonctionnalité compatible avec OneNote, Outlook et Teams. Les « Loop Pages », un espace flexible dans lequel organiser les données, les liens ou les fichiers pour faciliter le travail en équipe. Le « Loop Workspace », un espace permettant de suivre l’ensemble du projet et les contributions de chacun des collaborateurs.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *